University of Turku

University of Turku,
School of Economics,
FI-20014, Turku


Contact person: Anne Kovalainen Turun Yliopisto
Email: *email address protected*

University of Turku, founded in 1920, is located in Turku in southwestern Finland (EU). The second largest university in the country as measured by student enrollment, after University of Helsinki. 7 faculties, medicine, natural sciences, education, law, school of economics, humanities, social sciences. The university is a member of the Coimbra Group. The University of Turku cooperates globally through numerous university networks, programmes and projects and is part of some of the oldest and most prestigious networks. The University has an active role in promoting and exporting the Finnish educational expertise worldwide. University of Turku is an active academic community of 25 000 students and staff members – an international research university, a provider and developer of Finnish high-quality education and a strong bellwether of its area, ranging its activities internationally.