Triple Helix

A Journal of University-Industry-Government Innovation and Entrepreneurship


Managing Editor
Anne Rocha Perazzo, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales, Paris, France

Advisory Editors
Carlota Perez, Technological University of Tallinn, Estonia
Hebe Vessuri, Venezuelan Institute of Scientific Research, Venezuela

Senior Associate Editor
Dr. Christiane Gebhardt,  Drees & Sommer, Switzerland /University of Edinburgh, BioSciences , Germany

Associate Editors
Devrim Göktepe-Hultén, University of Lund, Sweden
Annamaria Inzelt, IKU Innovation Research Center Hungary
Riccardo Viale, Fondazione Rosselli, Italy
Girmah Zawdie, Strathclyde University

Editorial Board
Justin Axelberg, University of Sao Paulo
Irina Dezhina, Institute of International Relations and World Economy, Russia
James Dzisah, University of Ghana
Loet Leydesdorff, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Liudvika Leisyte, TU Dortmund University
Josep Piqué, International Association of Science Parks and Areas of Innovation (IASP)
Ary Plonski, University of Saõ Paulo, Brazil
Tatiana Pospelova, Moscow State University, Russia
Jarunee Wonglimpiyarat, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Published by Brill ISSN: 2197-1927 (electronic version)

Download the instructions for authors

Download the Sebmission Guidelines for Special Issues


The publishing model is open access (no subscriptions model, no hybrid model), and as with the previous Publisher the authors will pay an APC on publication of their accepted article.

This APC can be covered as previously by 1. institutional or research funds, 2. a Brill waiver or discount programme, 3. in case the author is not eligible for 1. or 2., it can be re-funded by the Triple Helix Association (THA) after acceptance and according to THA financial capacity. The APC with Brill will be of 380 euros.

Should you wish more information on the journal publishing model, you may contact the Managing Editor, Anne Rocha Perazzo rochaperazzo.anne(at),

Current Issue